HOUSTON, TEXAS AMTA REGIONAL HOSTED BY HOUSTON BAPTIST UNIVERSITY FEBRUARY 4-6, 2011

TAB SUMMARY

TEAM	Round 1	R	OUND 2	R	OUND 3	Ro	UND 4	FINAL
1077 RICE	Δ v. 1169	П	v. 1307	П	v. 1345	Δν	. 1170	
	L							1-7
	-9 -1							
1142 HBU	П v. 1170							
	\mathbf{W}							7-1
	+2 -							
1169 Texas A	П v. 1077							
	W							8-0
	+9 +1							
1170 TEXAS B	Δ v. 1142	П	v. 1209	Δ	v. 1307	Пу	7. 1077	
	L V	$V \mid W$	W	W	W	W	W	7-1
	-2 +	+16	+2	+5	+17	+13	+12	
1208 SMU A	П v. 1345							
	W							6-2
	+6 +							
1209 SMU B	П v. 1382							2.5
	W							3-5
	+32 +2							
1307 SOUTHWESTERN	П v. 1610							5.2
	W		W					5-3
	+20 +							
1345 St. Thomas	Δ v. 1208							1.7
	L -6 -1		L	W	L 12	1 L	L 15	1-7
1382 Texas Pan	Δ v. 1209 L							0-7-1
	-32 -2							U-/-1
AMERICAN	$\Delta v. 1307$							
1610 Houston								1-6-1
	L -20 -	3 -10	-14	+5	0	-18	-14	1-0-1

^{*} Impermissible matchups prevented the use of the dual bracket system (*i.e.* Primary and Secondary Brackets) for Round 4. Consequentially, the single bracket system was used and impermissible matchups were then accounted for in order to determine Round 4 pairings.

TEAMS QUALIFYING TO THE OPENING ROUND CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

Memphis, TN, March 25-27, 2011

Team 1169 UT-Austin (8-0)

Team 1170 UT-Austin (7-1)

Team 1142 HBU (7-1)

Team 1208 SMU (6-2)

Team1307 Southwestern (5-3)

SPIRIT OF AMTA AWARD

Team 1382 Texas-Pan American (27 Points)

Honorable Mention: Team 1610 University of Houston (26 Points)

OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY AWARDS

Niraj Arjan, Team 1170 UT-Austin (20 Points, Δ)

Philip Hayes, Team 1208 SMU (20 Points, Δ)

Kelsey Warren, Team 1169 UT-Austin (20 Points, Π)

Dillon Smith, Team 1142 HBU (19 Points, Δ)

Elizabeth Fletcher, Team 1169 UT-Austin (18 Points, Δ)

Jennifer Chacon, Team 1209 SMU (18 Points, Π)

Shelby Tankersley, Team 1142 HBU (17 Points, Π)

Steven Haspel, Team 1170 UT-Austin (17 Points, Π)

Armando Aguirre, Team 1209 SMU (16 Points, Π)

Rebecca Counts, Team 1169 UT-Austin (15 Points, Π)

Chanca Wills, Team 1307 Southwestern (15 Points, II)

Rolando DeLa Cruz, Team 1382 UT-Pan American (15 Points, Δ)

OUTSTANDING WITNESS AWARDS

Charlie Wysokci, Team 1209 SMU (20 Points, Π)

Philip Hayes, Team 1208 SMU (19 Points, Π)

Joseph Strack, Team 1142 HBU (18 Points, Π)

Joel Hemmert, Team 1169 UT-Austin (16 Points, Π)

Janet Landrey, Team 1169 UT-Austin (16 Points, Π)

Morgan Burgess, Team 1170 UT-Austin (16 Points, Π)

Rebecca Counts, Team 1169 UT-Austin (15 Points, Δ)

Sean Potter, Team 1208 SMU (15 Points Δ)

Kate Powers, Team 1208 SMU (15 Points Δ)

David Toney, Team 1142 HBU (13 Points, Δ)

Kelsey Warren, Team 1169 UT-Austin (13 Points Δ)

Jessica DeGroote, Team 1170 UT-Austin (13 Points Δ)

1st Round Coin Flip – Heads: the higher team number gets better rank.

3rd Round Coin Flip – Heads: the teams on the left were designated as plaintiffs.

AMTA Representatives: Dr. Jo Ann Scott, Ohio Northern University; Mr. Mike Walsh, Loyola University-Chicago.

Due to inclement weather in the State of Texas, numerous teams were unable to attend the Houston Regional, as such, only 5 automatic bids were awarded to the 10 teams in attendance. 3 bids are being held in abeyance, while AMTA determines the best solution to for those affected by weather in Texas.